Pakistan Vs Australia, 4th ODI, Predictions, Team Information


Australia will take on Pakistan in the fourth one-day international (ODIs) of the five match scheduled between the two countries at the Sydney Cricket series in the January 22, Sunday.Match begins at 3:20 GMT. Live coverage is on BT Sports 3 in the UK. Direct broadcast is available on the official site of BT Sport.


Australia is on the verge of concluding ODI series of five games against Pakistan, if you go to win the fourth ODI in Sydney. The host country has taken a 2-1 victory over the Asian nation in the WACA.

Stephen Smith won the toss and decided to bowl first. His decision to do so and let loose because it got to stand on Pakistan captain Mohammad Hafeez in the game early. The Charjal Khan (50) and Babar Azam (84) the only two to impress with the bat as the rest of the fire failed.

Pakistan managed to score a total of 263 runs for the loss of seven wickets in 50 amounts. The world champion had no trouble chasing the total also played Smith unbeaten century a key role in the latest win.

Smith was accompanied by debutant Peter Handscomb, which 82 of the 84 balls ensured Australia were in pole position to reach the victory. He said he will be included in the atheist tenth play of the fourth ODI.

It is unlikely that Pakistan will look to make any changes for the fourth ODI to face Australia. At the same time, Smith will welcome the return of pacerman Mitchell Stark to match Sydney and will add him to further strengthen the division bowling Australia.

Team Australia

David Warner, Steven Smith (c), Usman Khawaja, Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Travis Head, Matthew Wade (wk), Pat Cummins,  James Faulkner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc.

Team Pakistan

Mohammad Hafeez (c), Babar Azam, Sharjeel Khan, Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Amir, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali,  Junaid Khan.